Sopapilla Cheesecake: The quickest way to lose your diet!

Tired of searching through the pantry and finding noting to satisfy your craving for something sweet, rich and creamy?

Look no further because Sopapilla Cheesecake is the answer to all of your deep seeded desires for the most delicious desert known to man kind! It is only the melt-in-your-mouth deliciousness of the Sopapilla Cheesecake that will calm your cravings once and for all!

Something this delicious must take hours to bake you say? WRONG!

This delicious treat takes only 45 minutes to make and bake, including prep!  Another bonus to this recipe is that it takes few ingredients to make!

The ingredients that you need are:

  • Original recipe calls for one 9×13 inch baking dish
  • 1 (8 ounce) package of cream cheese (softened)
  • 1 cup of white sugar
  • 1 teaspoon of vanilla
  • 1 teaspoon of cinnamon
  • 2  (8 ounce) package of crescent rolls
  • 1/2 cup of white sugar
  • 1/2 cup of melted butter
  • PAM spray (baking)

IMG_0285

Please take note that while this recipe is the most basic, there are many different variations of Sopapilla Cheesecake. Another delicious recipe can be found here.

The first step towards pleasing your taste buds is greasing the bottom of your 9×13 inch baking dish.

Following this take one of the packages of crescent rolls and line the bottom of the pan.

IMG_0290

Following this mix the package of cream cheese with 1 cup of sugar and 1 teaspoon of vanilla until smooth. To proceed from here, pour the mixture on top of the crescent rolls. Following this cover with the second package of crescent rolls.

Next melt the 1/2 cup of butter and stir in the 1/2 cup of white sugar and the teaspoon of cinnamon. To top it off, paint this mixture on top of the crescent rolls.

IMG_0291

Popping this mixture into the oven let the deliciousness cook for a total of 30 minutes. If some of the topping is still in a liquid state, THAT’S OKAY! Let the pan chill for 10 minutes before serving.

IMG_0292

That’s it! You’re done! Your taste buds will thank you! Is your mouth watering yet? Have you tried to makes these? Let me know in the comments below how yours turned out!

Anna C.

IMG_0295

6 thoughts on “Sopapilla Cheesecake: The quickest way to lose your diet!

  1. That looks so yummy, Anna! Do you have any left to share? Well doesn’t matter any more, your instructions are so easy to follow, I am excited to try this when I go home this weekend! Thank you for linking to another similar recipe, once I get the hang of it, I hope to create my own, original variation of this.

    Thanks!
    Kayla O.

    • Kayla,
      Thank you! They were quite delicious, unfortunately they are all gone! I’m glad that you found the recipe easy to follow. I haven’t yet experimented with different variations, please let me know how they turn out!
      Can’t wait to hear back,
      -Anna C.

  2. Anna this recipe looks so delicious and it makes me hungry just reading it! I know you gave me some the other day but I think you should make some more and maybe I can help. If not I will have to make this for my family for Thanksgiving. I know they will love it as much as I did.

    Alexandria Parker

    • Alex,
      I’m glad you enjoyed them! They sure are a hit to have with any meal. I think baking some together would be a fun activity!

      Anna C.

  3. I believe that this recipe can be improved by making it just a little bit healthier. There’s nothing wrong with having desserts, but if some of the unhealthy ingredients can be substituted with healthy ones then it should. Instead of using Pillsbury try going to the organic section of the grocery store and buying a whole grain pie crust or crescent rolls. Whatever your preference is. Also, you could have eliminated the sugar because you already have cinnamon.

    • Taren,
      Thank you so much for your comment! While there are substitutes for this recipe I chose to go with the basic recipe for the cheesecake. As seen in my post, “Please take note that while this recipe is the most basic, there are many different variations of Sopapilla Cheesecake.” Since I have not tried making this recipe with alternative ingredients this was the recipe I based my cheesecake off of. However, I am glad that you commented with the substitutions so that other readers have that option as well. I am curious, however, to see what one would taste like with the said substitutions. If you do try this with substitutions I would love to hear about how it went!
      Again, thank you!

      Anna C.

Leave a Reply

