Surviving College

Surviving College
A wise man once said, “Only the strong survive.” This is true not only in life but also in college. I’m going to show you a few simple ways to survive college.

1). Get Involved: Find a club or a team to join on campus. it is a great way to make friends and if you go missing someone will notice. If no one knows you, they won’t notice when you are gone.
survive

2). Find a Job: Having a job in college can be hard, but it is worth it. You will learn how to handle your money and now you don’t have to ask your parents for money. It is also all yours. You can spend it on whatever you want to spend it on and no one can tell you anything.

3). Go to class: I know to some it sounds crazy that college is more than just a big party, but you do come to college to learn. How can you learn if you are not in class? Now some days are going to suck. If you do what you supposed to do in class, when you are out at a party you don’t have to worry about the homework you still have to do.

4). Have Fun: In college it is ok to go out sometimes, but don’t let it define who you are. Trust me at one point in college you will need to blow off some steam just make sure it’s not every night.

So this is my wisdom to you all. Keep your head up when college gets hard because if it were easy everyone would do it. Also remember you are strong; you need to survive now. So what will you do to survive?

5 thoughts on “Surviving College

  1. Mr. Calon I will have to agree with you even though I dont want to. But yes I’m with you when you say dont go out every night but its always good to blow off some steam. I tend to partake in those situations. The quote in the intro really caught a brothers eye. All in all good points.

  2. Mr. Bibbs I agree with you on every aspect in this article. College can be a frightening place if you just sit in your room all day and not participate. Your intro got me hooked right from the beginning and I enjoyed reading your post, great work.

  3. I really like what you are saying in this bog, I agree with everything. especially what you are saying about not going out every night. It is deffinatly a really good idea to blow off steam sometimes, but there are also many different ways you can do that. Anyway I like your blog and I agree with all of it.

  4. I really enjoyed the blog. I think you are very right on all the points you put . my favorite is the job cause I agree you need a job so you cam have some cash flow to spend at the club.

    #basegod

Leave a Reply

