McPherson College; Life Changing

McPherson College

We all look back on that one thing that makes us proud or sad in a way, but there’s one thing that will always make me proud as I reflect back on my life so far. That moment would be when I was accepted by McPherson College.

As soon as I was accepted by Mac College I knew I had to come visit right away. Right as I stepped foot on campus I knew that this was the place for me, and that this would be my home for the next few years of my life. But first things first, I needed to finish high school.

The last couple months of high school were tough. I wanted to graduate on time so I could come to McPherson College. I’ve always struggled in school and that fact of failing and not being able to come to this college was definitely in my mind. But I powered through and I’m so glad I’m where I’m at today.BulldogI’ve lived in McPherson my whole life and everyone thought I was crazy for wanting to stay in town but I didn’t care what anyone had to say I knew that exactly what I wanted to do. Ever since I’ve been on campus I’ve felt like I’m not even in McPherson anymore. Sure I go to my house every once and a while to visit, but when I’m on campus I feel like I’m not even in town anymore.

I’m truly blessed to be at a school like this one. Everyone here wants to help you succeed and I believe if I were to go somewhere else I wouldn’t get the same things I experience here. This college cares about its students you just need to be willing to put yourself out there and let them help.

McPherson College has changed my life and it’ll always be something that I reflect on in a good way. Think to yourself, what was that one thing that you always reflect on? Is it good or is it bad? Either way that experience will always be there, and it will always effect the person that you are today.

 

Connor Schafer

 

4 thoughts on “McPherson College; Life Changing

  1. Hey Connor,
    I’m glad to hear that there’s at least one person at this college that actually likes and wanted to go here. I wish that Mac was the right fit for me, but it turned out to be the wrong fit. This is truly an amazing college, and I’m glad you’re taking advantage of everything they have to offer here. Recently the one thing i’ve been reflecting on is how I made the wrong choice coming to Mac college; however, the choice may have been the wrong one, but I don’t regret the friends that i’ve made, and all the relationships I’ve made as well. I wish that I felt the same way as you do. I hope that Mac college continues to live up to your expectations and that if it lets you down, it doesn’t knock you over. Best wishes and good luck.

    -Courtney F

  2. Dear Connor,
    I’m really glad to hear that your liking it here, being from McPherson I feel like it would be harder to want to stay. But I can relate to how great the college is. Everyone wants to see the student succeed, and that one of the best things about it. I cant say I have the same experiences as you have here, but I do like the professors here, they really do care about that students. Thanks for sharing! Good luck on school, and hope you continue to like it!

  3. I’m glad you like it here, Connor!
    I felt the same way my first visit on campus. I was accepted to my first choice college and Mac, and Mac stole my heart when I visited. Being from Kansas as well, I was much more comfortable on this small, easy to navigate campus than I was on a larger one. I feel Shay, President Micheal, and all of my professors so far are invested in my success, not only as a student, but as an ambitious entrepreneur.
    Thank you for sharing!
    ~Kayla O.

  4. Hey Connor!
    I’m really glad that you like it here. I had the same feeling when I visited my sophomore year of high school. I didn’t apply to any other colleges because I knew this is where I wanted to go. The environment on campus doesn’t feel like a school, but a family.

Leave a Reply

