Author Introduction

My name is Kayla Faust. I’m a freshman here at McPherson College, majoring in biology and playing women’s soccer. I come from Manhattan, Ks. Go Cats? No actually I’m a die-hard KU fan, so EMAW, not really my thing. Originally though I was born here in McPherson and lived here until I was a freshman in high school. When we ended up moving to Manhattan, October of my freshman year. I absolutely love living there and truly do consider it my home versus McPherson now. But needless to say it’s weird being back.

I am the youngest in my family though. I have my older sister and my older brother. Alycia is my older sister, she is 24 and married and just had my first nephew Aiden. Super excited about getting to spend time with him considering she lives only 3 minutes from the college. Bradley my older brother is 22, he has autism so he just stays at home with my parents. Lastly I have my puppy, Karly. She is a 11 year old beagle who definitely has the loud beagle bark. I absolutely love her and don’t know what I would do without her. Speaking of animals that is what I want to do with my life in the future. That’s why I’m here studying biology. I hope to take my bio/pre-vet track and go on to work in a veterinarian office someday. I can’t explain the insane love I have for animals. I was always the girl in the neighborhood who would see stray cats and dogs and want to take them in. Finally while in Manhattan I worked at a pet resort so I got to see and be around dogs and cats everyday.2013-02-02_10-38-35_240

That’s just a little bit about who I am, where I’ve come from and what I want to do with my life in the future. We’re going to have to see if it all plays out, but honestly I’m just going to go with the flow, be a freshman in college, because like people say these are some of the best times in your life!

Leave a Reply

