Author Introduction

image

     My name is Caleb Hecker, and I was born in Paola, Kansas. It is a small town very similar to McPherson. I have a younger sister, who loves to annoy me. What sister doesn’t?
     I love the small town feel which is one of the big reasons I choose McPherson College in the first place. Leading up to my senior year in high school I had my sights set on Kansas University, but decided that I didn’t want to be lost in the crowd.
     I love to talk, which is why I chose to make in communications. After college I would love to work for ESPN, or as a broadcaster for a nationally televised team. I currently do radio for the McPherson men’s and women’s basketball games, which is hopefully the first step towards achieving my goal.

Leave a Reply

